What am I doing wrong?

Setup and Modification Tutorials and guides
Post Reply
PeterNL070
Reactions:
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 6:49 pm

What am I doing wrong?

Post by PeterNL070 » Wed Sep 20, 2017 7:42 am

Hello,

I bought a 3TB Seagate (https://www.amazon.com/Seagate-Expansio ... tb+seagate) I copied the HyperPie v1 image from ArcadePunks.

After connecting it to my RPi that got the USB boot enabled (did that a few months ago by some tutorial). But my TV screen stays black displaying on what HDMI port it's connected.

I use macOS.

lomoverde
Reactions:
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Mar 21, 2017 8:16 pm

Re: What am I doing wrong?

Post by lomoverde » Wed Sep 20, 2017 5:11 pm

does it have its own power supply.i use an old 250 gb WD passport,and i have to connect it thru a powered USB hub before the pi can use it.

PeterNL070
Reactions:
Posts: 20
Joined: Wed Apr 05, 2017 6:49 pm

Re: What am I doing wrong?

Post by PeterNL070 » Fri Sep 22, 2017 5:21 pm

Yes, as it's a 3.5" drive. But I got it to work now.

Post Reply